Happy Tuesday My Dear Friends!

Standard

Image

Woke up this morning to snow & wind! It is nasty out! Glad I don’t have to get out in it until tonight! And it’s very cold! Hhmm….think I’m getting ready for Spring! 🙂  I can’t wait to hear the birds singing & warmer weather & when I can walk outside!….I love walking outside when the weather is nice!

 

I have to share something with you!! If you love humor, have some stress in your life & just need to laugh!……check out Loretta LaRoche & her videos! She is hilarious!! I was introduced to her years ago & she is soo funny! I love listening to her! Very uplifting!! Here’s a little clip of hers!! Enjoy & have a wonderfully happy day my Friends! 

 

Here is the link! For some reason, I can’t seem to highlight it so maybe just copy & paste! Have fun! http://youtu.be/tffN2d_qU-k

 

 

 

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

3 responses »

  1. Kathy thank you so much I will Listen to it today when and if I ever Get some sleep. My stress is my son died April 4, massive heart attact his heart looked like a 92 year old man. I was working in ER and he told me he was sick felt like the flue well he was at his grandma Ann’s she was 78 with a broken left hip. I told him soon as I got off work and get checkbook wood go to western union to get it. Total of 23 min Lowell police department came to my door asked if I had a dd name Brandi yes do you have a son name Shawn yes the cop said ( just like this) his dead turn around walked off. I was screaming yelling them I fainted until hubby came to front door dogs barking and I waS laying on a frosted ground passed out So we called and went to miami I meet my sons gf and I went to see grandma Ann. Well we got things ready for the services and Carol didn’t have nothing to west so I have her 100.00 to get her a couple outfits I was still working . Well my dd went to see grandma Ann and carol wasn’t there both are nurse’s aids for elder shaw said he wanted to take ma case so they gave it to him he lived at one end of road and she at the other Ok 2 weeks Brandi left mema Ann’s to go say hi to Carol her house wide open at 5:30 am lights all in house on music on TV on loud. Front room was ransacked like broken into Brandi go’s into Shawn’s room and carol was on bed Brandi shouted at her pushed her nothing since my dd is also a RN she didn’t feel any vitals but she did CPR 20 helicopters flight. Find out she died of a brain anyslum. So said he did April 4 my dad died April 6 I wS a daddy’s guirl…… Then carol died 18 her mom and had her cremated the same day she died and that’s the last we seen of them Shawn was 30 a momma’s boy I loved him so much and carol was 52. 2 years older I just about fainted

    ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ I'm a Cell Phone Talking, Tex Messaging ,Facebook Chatting, Southern Sassy Kinda Girl ! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

  2. Oh Dearest Jan!! I am soo very sorry to hear all the stress & pain you’ve had in your life! I know God doesn’t take us thru more than we can handle but sometimes it seems like more than we can handle & overwhelming! How old was your son when he passed away? I can’t imagine losing a son/daughter! My heart goes out to you! I am soo sorry that your Dad passed away also & for the others you’ve lost. It’s soo hard sometimes & we wonder why we go thru the things we do & why things happen the way we do…..we don’t understand but we can be thankful that God understands, He knows all & sees all! Saying an extra prayer for you hon & sending you many hugs!! Yes, watch this video, you will enjoy some laughter!….she has many others or cds you can listen to also. She is lighthearted & it just helps to relieve alittle stress laugh alittle! Take care dear Jan & hang in there!! Hugs!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

