Happy Monday! Giveaway/Drawing & other Monday Ramblings! :)

Standard

Happy Monday Dear Friends!!

Oh there is soo much to say!! lol! So….I’ll just say alittle for now! 🙂  Tomorrow random.org will pick a winner of the Pretty Pastels Chic Boutique Clutch! Good luck to all of you who entered!

I have to say, yesterday we visited a 47 yo. man, friend of ours, who is suffering with carcinoid cancer, which is a slow cancer so he’s had it for many years & never knew it. Because it’s so hard to detect, they usually don’t catch it until toward the end stages unfortunately.  He can no longer walk & was soo tired yesterday & weak he could hardly talk.  Haven’t seen him in awhile & could hardly believe it!  So sad!  Made me realize again that none of us know what’s around the corner for us!  So…tell those you love, that you love them everyday!!  And cherish every moment!!  ❤Image

 

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

6 responses »

  1. So sad Kathy. At least you can be there for him. I’m sure that means so much to him. Its never easy to see someone you love like that. Just remember no matter how hard it is for you to see them, they need your love and support.
    God bless, love and hugs,
    Leigh

    Like

  2. Thank you soo much dear Leigh! xx That’s how we felt, like we just wanted him to know that he was in our tho’ts & prayers! It was hard to see him in that condition but it was worth taking the time to do so! It may be the last time we see him. Hard to see him suffer. We sure can’t understand some situations but glad that God sees all & understands! God bless! Kathy xx

    Like

  3. That is so sad about your friend, Kathy. It is so good you went to visit him. He needs a lot of love and moral support through this. I will remember him in my prayers.

    Like

  4. Thank you soo much dear Lisa! I appreciate it! Yes, I don’t think he has much longer to live, it would probably be a blessing tho’ it would be soo hard…..he is suffering & no hope of him getting better. Thank you for your care! xx

    Like

  5. Sorry about your friend. I am having a problem trying to enter you contest because the website will not except my password and will not let me change my password, can you help?

    Like

Leave a Reply

