Happy Saturday! :)

Standard

Good Morning & Happy Saturday My Dear Friends!

Today it is a beautiful sunny, cold winter day here in central Wisconsin!  It looks warm out but it would fool ya!…..the temp is 8 degs. only!  Oh but at least the sun is out! 🙂  Next month is the first day of Spring & I can’t wait!! 🙂

Today we are going to see my Dad….he is doing well but not up for a long visit so we are just going to enjoy seeing him for a short but sweet visit!!  And that means ‘windshield’ time today too!! Yaayy!!…which means…crochet!!! 🙂  And a trip to the yarn store also! 🙂  It’s gonna be a goooodd day!! 

I just had to share this beautiful Spring crochet pattern w/you!! Wow! I love it! Don’t know if I’ll ever make it or not but it’s gorgeous!  I don’t always enjoy working w/thin yarn….it depends! http://www.allfreecrochet.com/Cardigans-and-Wrap-Sweaters/Lovely-Lace-Vest-from-Coats-and-Clark/ml/1Image

Wishing you all a wonderful Saturday!

Kathy xx

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

8 responses »

  1. Brrrr! That is too cold for me! We have snow covering everything this morning. I will be SO glad when Spring arrives. That’s wonderful you get to see your Dad today. Enjoy your visit! Thanks for sharing the beautiful pattern. Today I’m staying in keeping warm and will be working on jewelry in the art studio. Have a fun day.

    Like

  2. Kathy, i didn’t know you had a blog till this morning. hope your dad is better and you have fun yarn shopping..have a safe trip

    Like

    • No problem Kim! I just started it so I’m trying to get the word out! 🙂 Thank you soo much dear Kim & I hope you have a wonderful wkend!! Yes! I can’t wait to see my Dad!!..it’s been awhile! It’ll be a short but sweet visit! And of course!…..yarn shopping?!….well that’s always wonderful! 🙂 lol! 🙂 Have a great day!
      Kathy xx

      Like

  3. Morning Kathy, Nice you will go see your dad today. Stay warm. Its nice here in VA 45 and sunny. Beautiful sweater you should try making it. Have a great day

    Like

    • Hi dear Randy! Thank you! I was soo glad to see my parents today! It is hard to see them aging….more fragile….but my Dad is doing pretty good.
      Sounds like a beautiful day in VA today! 🙂 Thank you tons & have a Blessed Sunday! Kathy xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

