Life!…..It Gets Busy!

Standard

Hello my Dear Friends!! Whew! I haven’t written on my blog for quite awhile now! Life just gets busy!! And it has been crazy these days! I keep waiting for it to slow down a bit!…..not sure when! lol!

Company tonight for supper so I made Chicken Tacos! Yum! This is pretty much my own recipe!

Chicken Tacos

I used about 9-10 chicken breasts, cook in olive oil, sea salt. Once cooked through, cut up chicken & throw back into pan. 

Add 1 pkg. Taco Seas., 3/4 c. water, Cilantro, 1 small can Green Chilis. Heat through.

Build your own taco with warmed shells(I use regular warmed flour tortillas), shredded cheese, lettuce, beans (I mixed 1 can of pinto & 1 can of chili beans together) , onions, tomatoes, sour cream & whatever else you’d like in it!  Enjoy!

Image

 

 

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

2 responses »

  1. I use same recipe except i cook chicken, in oil, onions, green chilis, and seasoning salts with little taco seasoning, shredd chicken fry white corn taco shells, add chicken and cheese colby jack and two packetts of tacobell sauce enjoy… “)

    Like

Leave a Reply

