Memories……And a Thank You to those who have Served our Country! xx

Standard

Happy Wednesday my Dearest Friends!! xx

Well, today I’ve had alot ot memories & feeling rushing back to me as I think of where we were a year ago!  Our oldest son was graduating from Basic Training and we couldn’t wait to see him!!!!  I had missed him soo terribly bad!!  It was wonderful to see him again tho’ he looked alot thinner than when he left but he looked good!!  He is in Nat’l Guard for 6 yrs. so my only hope now is that God gives me the strength to be strong if he gets deployed somewhere…..I try not to worry about it & just deal with it if & when it happens!  I want to send out a big ‘THANK YOU’ to all of those serving & who have served our country and to their families because it is definitely a sacrifice for the families involved also!! xxImage

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

Leave a Reply

