About Me! :)

Standard

Hello my dear friends!! xx

Since recently strating my Blog, I tho’t it’d be nice to tell you alittle about myself, though alot of you know alot about me already because of being such an awesome FB Fan! xx

This is really hard! lol! I can’t make my hearts on my blog here! lol! 🙂

Anyway, I am a wife and a mother of 3 beautiful, grown children who have brought me soo much joy! Our oldest son is 22, married & in the Nat’l Guard, our daughter is 21 & married & our youngest is our 18 yr son who graduates soon!….June!  My dear husband & I have been married for 24 yrs. so….we are hoping to celebrate on our 25th with possibly a trip to Cozumel! 🙂  And we hope to take our kids & their spouses with us too! Through marriage, we have gained a beautiful daughter-in law & a wonderful son-in-law!  For pets, we have a Golden Retriever named Sassy. 🙂

My passion of course, as you know, is none else but…..Crochet!! 🙂  I love creating, designing, putting colors together!! – I love color!!  Crochet is therapy, relaxing, comforting & enjoyable for me!  My Mom taught me how to crochet as a young girl & I’ve loved it ever since! I didn’t really get into it again until a few years ago.  I used to do alot more Rubber stamping cards and counted cross stitch but Crochet is my real passion! 

My other passion is Shaklee!…..the #1 Natural Nutrition Company in the US!….our daughter-in-law introduced it to us a few years ago as she is a 3rd generation Shaklee baby! 🙂  She was brought up with Shaklee & so we have been using the products & have tested and proved that they are awesome!  All natural, always safe & always green! I am starting another blog for my Living Healthy with Shaklee….I currently have a FB pg. which is https://www.facebook.com/pages/Living-Healthy-with-Shaklee/450943654953343?fref=ts Stop by & be my fan! I’d love your support!  If you have any questions about the products or the business, feel free to ask! 🙂  I am currently on Shaklee’s weight loss program called Shaklee 180 Transformation & it is the only thing that has worked for me in about 20 yrs!! :/  I’ve tried soo many other things without success, until Shaklee 180, I have lost 15 lbs. & working on losing about 12 more!  Shaklee has all natural healthy & beauty, home cleaning products, vitamins & supplements, baby products & weight loss products!

I am starting this blog because I have felt that I didn’t want to rely totally on FB.  With some of their changes, I haven’t appreciated so much!, I thought it would be a good time to start a blog to share with you some of my daily ramblings, crochet items & finds, Shaklee thoughts, favorite recipes of mine, and anything you might want to see!  Let me know, I am open to ideas!  

This is long enough for today so I will end here but I am posting a fun family pic, which was taken last October!….at my daughter’s wedding! 

Thank you for taking the time to read my Blog!…..stop by anytime!

Kathy xxImage

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

