Crockpot Southwestern Stuffed Peppers! Ohh soo good! :)

Standard

Crockpot Southwestern Stuffed Peppers

4-6 Green Bell Peppers

1 can (15 oz.) black beans, rinsed & drained

1 c. (4 oz.) shredded Pepper Jack cheese or cheese of choice

3/4 c. medium salsa

1/2 c. corn

1/2 c. chopped onions

1/3 c. uncooked long grain rice

1 t. chili powder

1/2 t. ground cumin

Cut thin slice off top of each bell pepper. Carefully remove seeds & membrane, leaving peppers whole.

Combine beans, cheese, salsa, corn, onions, rice, chili powder & cumin in medium bowl.  Spoon filling evenly into each pepper.  Place peppers in Crockpot.  Cover; cook on low 4 to 6 hrs. Serve with sour cream & extra cheese if desired.  Enjoy!  

Kathy xxImage

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

