Fantabulous Friday! xx

Standard

Happy Fantabulous Friday my Dear Kathy’s Krochet Nook Friends! xx

I haven’t posted on my blog here for soo long….we have had major family issues these last few weeks & I haven’t had much time to crochet or keep up on my blog, tho’ I’ve been trying to keep up with my FB pg.  One never knows what life is going to throw at us…..I’ve been very thankful for our faith in God to help us through these hard experiences.  

On to a more positive note…..here is a baby blanket that I wanted to share with you that I created & love! I will take orders for this baby blanket if anyone is interested…it makes a wonderful baby gift!  I can make it in any color you’d like with any color of ribbon!  Here are pics of 2 of the baby blanket with different ribbons that were requested.  

Wishing you all a Happy Friday & a wonderful Memorial Day wkend!

Kathy xxImageImage

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

4 responses »

  1. Very pretty, Kathy. I’m sorry you’ve been going through some difficult family issues lately. I hope whatever is wrong is resolved soon. I’ve been so under the weather for several weeks due to allergens.

    Like

  2. Thank you dear Lisa. So sorry to hear that you have not been feeling well…hope you get to feeling better soon! Allergies can be soo miserable! My son has been sick lately with allergies…swollen glands. I usually get my allergies in Aug/Sept….hayfever,
    Yes, we have been having major troubles with our daughter & my stomach has been in knots for the last 3 wks…..I have been trying to still get some crochet done & keep up w/my fb pg….I don’t want my stress to come through on my pg….
    Anyway, wishing you a happy Memorial Day wkend!
    Kathy xx

    Like

    • Thank you, Kathy! Yes, allergies can be very miserable and the nurse at my doctor’s office told me this is suppose to be the worst year we’ve ever had for pollen. I believe it! Everything is being coated in yellow or green pollen except the days it rains.
      I’m so sorry you are having major troubles with your daughter. I’m like you when I get all torn up about something with my stomach. The last major upset I had my stomach was so bad that everything I ate went right through me and I lost 4 sizes before it ever calmed back down. I’ll be keeping you in my prayers, hon. I hope you can find a way to enjoy your Memorial Day weekend, too.
      Lisa xx

      Like

  3. Thank you soo much dear Lisa….yes, that’s exactly it….I haven’t been eating much at all…my stomach feels like a big knot….I have lost about 8 lbs. so far….I didn’t really want to lose weight this way… :/ Thank you soo much for your prayers…I feel like I need all I can get right now to help me cope & deal with this….Hope you get to feeling better! Kathy xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

