My Saturday Ramblings……xx

Standard

Happy Saturday My Amazing Friends!

How has your Saturday been?  Had lot of errands to run today & just got home & now relaxing with my hubby….enjoying the evening….

Here’s a question….have you ever had an experience in your life that just made your heart ache…almost so much that it felt like it physically ached?…..As a family, we are going thru something like that right now….and as a mother, my heart truly does ache….we have been very thankful for God & our faith that has helped us through this all….I won’t go into detail at all, as I don’t want to on here but I’ve been thinking of that saying lately….’When children are little, they may step on your toes…..when children are grown…they step on your heart’….that can be soo true & yet we love them soo much….our love for them never changes, even if we don’t like some of the decisions they’re making….I’ve been trying to focus on all that I have to be thankful for!…that helps & I truly do have so much to be thankful for also….So…if any of you are currently going through a hard experience in life…..just take moment by moment….try & focus & count your blessings & hang in there!…be strong!…..I am talking to myself as I write this too!

Wishing you all a very blessed, enjoyable weekend!

Kathy xxImage

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

