Happy Monday my Dear KKN Fans!! xx

Standard

Image

Happy Monday my Friends! xx 

Sitting here sipping my coffee & thinking…..where has the time gone?!….my babies are all grown up, my dear husband off to work…& I am sitting here this morning, enjoying the quietness of my home, the sun shining in & my morning coffee & cream!  It couldn’t get much better than this!  And yet, it once sense, it could….some of our family issues & situations could be better but….we take what life gives us & we keep taking moment by moment in faith! 

My babies are now 22, 21 & 18!…our youngest just graduated so it will be very different for me in the Fall when school starts again & I will have no kids in school!  I wouldn’t change the stage in life that I’m in….I am happy & content right where I am!…tho’ once in awhile…I’d love to sit down, cuddle my kids & rock them again like when they were little!  Now, I cuddle & rock them in my heart!

We live in the heart of Wisconsin, where there are lots of pine trees, sand & lakes!  Our summer months aren’t always long enough for me but it makes me treasure every day!  I do love the change of seasons but Winter can get a bit long for me!

Well, I am rambling on this morning like crazy but it’s a bit of a reflection time for me this morning but it’s a good reflection time!  And even tho’ things in life come along & changes that we never expected & heartaches that we wish we wouldn’t have to face…..life is good, God is good & we need to treasure everyday, every moment & count our blessings!!

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

Kathy xx

 

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

Leave a Reply

