Early Morning Musings!

Standard

ImageGood Morning & Happy Friday My Dear Friends! xx

This morning I woke up about 4 am!  Could not get back to sleep!  Ever have those mornings?!  I decided I’d just get up & make me a hot cup of tea & sit for a bit.  I am glad I did!  It was beautiful!

 I came downstairs to see the full moon shining right into our patio doors so bright!! It was picture perfect!  I loved the early morning quietness, as I sat sipping my hot cup of tea, taking in the beauty of the full moon & listening to the birds waking & singing their morning song, I thought about all I had to be thankful for!  God is good!

It’s a wonderful feeling when we can find joy in the simple things in life!  Like treasuring the picture perfect, bright full moon, the quietness of the morning before the hustle & bustle of the day begins, the birds singing their morning song & listening to our Golden Retriever’s quiet breathing as she lie sleeping on the rug next to me! These simple pleasures God gives to us, we just have to take the time to be quiet & treasure them! Here’s to wishing all of you a wonderful weekend filled with simple joys & pleasures!              Hugs My Friends! Kathy xx

Image

 

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

2 responses »

    • Thank you Janeen! Me too! I love the quietness! And it was just a special morning because of the full moon, & just being so thankful because a year ago, we were right in the midst of dealing with Marlena being gone, etc. One never knows what life will bring but I am thankful we have God to go thru everything with us! Have a great day Janeen! Love ya! Kathy xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

