Start your week right! :)

Standard

Happy Monday my Dear Friends! xx

I hope you all had a wonderful wkend!  We’ve had some beautiful weather now here in central Wisconsin & we are loving it!….and treasuring it after our bitter cold, harsh, snowy winter that we thought would never end! lol!

I wanted to share with you this morning a recipe that I often enjoy!  It starts the day out right!….starts the week out right! 🙂  I hope you enjoy this healthy, yummy, simple recipe!

Loaded Oatmeal

1 serv. steel cut oats (1/4 c.)  Handful of raisins.  Cook oats as directed.

Spoon cooked oatmeal into your bowl & add 1 t. flax seed, 1 t. chia seed, 1 T. hemp seed & a few chopped walnuts.  I also like to add alittle pure maple syrup & organic milk.  Stir & enjoy!  Sometimes I add blueberries, 1 T. peanut butter, pecans, dates.  There’s so much you can add to make oatmeal healthy & wonderful tasting!  Kathy xx

Image

 

About Kathy's Krochet Nook

Hi! Welcome to my ramblings! I am a Mom of 3, Grandma of 2 & a crochet addict! :) I also am a tea addict, love my coffee & I am an introvert! :) I have a son in the National Guards who is now a sargeant, a daughter who lives nearby thank goodness! & another son who is into health & fitness, loves to body build & loves Chicago! I am thankful to have also gained a wonderful son & daughter in law! We live in the Heart of Wisconsin Northwoods in the little town of Rome! I love all of the seasons we experience here in Wisconsin but Winter can be alittlle too long!Come along with me & follow my day to day journey of ramblings, recipes, crochet creations, grandbabies, & more! Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy! Kathy xx

2 responses »

    • Thank you dear friend!xx Thank you for enjoying my crochet also! It’s my passion! 🙂 I sure hope to share some winter with you this next one! lol! We had way too much this last winter! lol! Have a wonderful day!! Kathy xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

